Home - The Grapevine Banquets
See us on Facebook!
Home
Banquet Rooms
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Ads
Contact
Home - The Grapevine Banquets
See us on Facebook!
Banquet Rooms
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Ads
Contact
Home - The Grapevine Banquets
Banquet Rooms
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Ads
Contact

Grapevine Testimonials



"Beautiful Wedding Venue"

Reviewed September 29, 2015
"We just had our wedding reception at The Grapevine Banquets in Depew and it was absolutely gorgeous! Liza was a pleasure to work with and was incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process. Everyone raved about the food selection (sirloin and chicken cordon bleu, italian wedding soup etc), it was delicious! The room was decorated to perfection and everything was set up just the way we wanted. The bar service was great and flowed very smoothly. I can honestly say we don't have a single complaint about the night. I highly recommend Liza and her team at the Grapevine Banquets for any event!!"


Breathtaking Wedding!"

Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile
Labor Day weekend I got married and had a BEAUTIFUL and fun reception for 300 people at Grapevine Banquets on Dick Road. The meals came out hot and my guests were all raving afterwards! We chose Chicken Cordon Bleu as our main meal - YUMM!!! The staff was absolutely incredible to work with- I wanted rainbow uplighting along all the walls and they did it no problem! The banquet room has recently been re-done and is so modern and gorgeous! I worked directly with Bev and Liza - they are both so detail orientated and calm that it made planning my reception a breeze compared to other brides I've talked to! My husband and I were very blessed to have our wedding celebration at the Grapevine!


"The Grapevine Banquets"

Reviewed April 13, 2015
We recently had my daughters Bridal shower at The Grapevine Banquets on Dick Rd in Depew. The banquet rooms were beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The wait staff went above and beyond to be sure everyone had everything they needed, one of the servers even helped load all of the gifts into our cars after the shower.

The food was amazing as always! Everyone raved about it. We still have family raving about the food from my daughters wedding at Ellicott Creek Firehall banquet facility in June 2007 which was also catered by The Grapevine.

I would definitely recommend The Grapevine for any of your banquet needs!



"Wedding catered by Grapevine (Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility)"

Reviewed June 14, 2014
We had our wedding reception at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility, catered by the Grapevine, and couldn't have been more pleased. The food was delicious, and we were able to taste plenty of appetizer, entrée, and side dish options beforehand and make our own selection. I looked at dozens of places at Buffalo, but nothing could beat the quality for the price at Ellicott Creek. A big bonus was that we had an open bar the entire evening, even through dinner. The manager, Liza, was very accommodating to our needs and worked with many vendors to make the perfect day. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

We have also ate several times in the main restaurant and have yet to be disappointed on any of the food choices.



"Outstanding!!"

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile
We recently had our daughters wedding reception catered by the Grapevine Restaurant. I cannot put into words how wonderful everything was. The reception was held at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Center where the Grapevine is the exclusive caterer... no detail big or small was overlooked. The decor,the food and the staff were outstanding. I will never be able to thank Liza, Bev, and their staff enough for everything they did to make the night memorable for not only our family but our guests as well!!! If you are planning a wedding do yourself a favor and speak to Liza and Bev believe me you will not be disappointed!!!!


"Catering?? Oh yeah!!"

Reviewed January 31, 2014
A great job for sure on catering our wedding and we would recommend grapevine to any couple looking to get great value out of a hometown restaurant. Mouth watering dishes and options made our special day that much more full-filling!


"Awesome catering"

Reviewed October 10, 2013
First experience I had with the Grapevine was at my niece's wedding last Saturday... you guys did Awesome! looking forward to paying a visit to the restaurant!


"Grapevine Offsite Catering for My Outdoor Wedding"

Reviewed September 9, 2013
I have known my entire life I wanted an outdoor wedding. So last winter when I began planning my August 10, 2013 wedding I contacted Liza. I first contacted her because I needed a large outdoor space for the reception. I got her name off of the Ellicott Creek Fire Hall website. She was beyond helpful from the moment we spoke. She suggested the North Amherst Fire Hall because they had a lot of nice property along the canal. After meeting with her and looking at the property we knew this is exactly what we were looking for. Liza and Bev were a pleasure to work with during the planning process. I was very pleased with the amount of things that were included for our price. Usually places try to add extra charges for things like a champagne toast, but she would build those things right in the quote. We were in constant contact the week of the wedding and anything I needed or any questions I had, I just texted her and she answered me right away. Liza did an excellent job the day of the wedding to make sure everything was in its place and the other vendors were all set. I received so many complements on the food and the whole reception. People are still talking about the jumbo shrimp and the delicious dinner rolls. Everything she could do to make the day perfect, she did. I would highly recommend The Grapevine for catering weddings off site or at the Ellicott Creek Fire Hall. They are professional, reasonable, detail oriented. The food is delicious and the portions are extremely generous. In my profession I work with a lot of caterers and people in the event business and I can say that Liza and her team are top notch.


"Grapevine catered my wedding"

Reviewed August 8, 2013
I had my wedding at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility on July 20, 2013. I cannot express how happy we were with everything! I dropped all of my things off at the hall and the staff did everything for me. It was perfect. Liza, Bev and the Grapevine staff were very organized. Any time I had a question it was promptly answered and I NEVER felt like a burden. I received so many compliments on the food and there was plenty. I thought it was so nice that I was told they appreciated my business and to show that gave my guests appetizer of cheeses and crackers. WOW, how nice! I’m sure my 200 guests thought so, seeing as how this wasn’t in our budget. We upgraded to an extra hour and bottled beer which was in our budget, hehe, and was so worth it. So many of my guests were "wowed" by the appearance of the hall. They mostly said they did not expect a "fire hall" to look like this! Honestly, I loved the surprise factor as well. During the reception, the staff was very friendly and what I liked most was at the end they cleaned everything up. All of my things that I wanted saved were put in to boxes and I got everything back. I thought that was just super! This is a beautiful place to have any event and you will not have to worry about a thing certainly not the food, yum!


"Exceptional Drop Off Buffet"

Reviewed December 13, 2009
From begtinning to end this was a wonderful experience. The food was all exceptional, delivered hot including the rolls. I can't make pork chops that tender - and believe me I have tried. From the cheese/fruit tray to the wonderdful dessert - all the food was A+, the chicken was tender and the potatoes - oh the creamy potatoes!!! Not one complaint was heard from 27 people celebrating Christmas - quite an accomplishment! We will certainly use the Grapevine again and again. The staff was wonderful and beyond helpful! Thanks for making our party a huge success.

-Pamela Smith, LRCC


"Surprised"

Reviewed March 25, 2009
Well my family and myself have been visiting The Grapevine Restaurant in Amherst for many years. We find the service to be awesome and the food great! The value and quality makes this our favorite restaurant. And I can't forget to mention the saltwater fish tanks. Enough about the restaurant, now there is the catering department! I attended a wedding at The Ellicott Creek Fire Hall??? My expectations were not very high until I walked in and found this to be not your average fire company-a banquet room tucked away in the back of a fire hall? Yes and the decorations awesome!! By my surprise, I was greeted by a hostess at a wedding? As I questioned this the hostess replied " Enjoy your evening and enjoy your experience that is by The Grapevine." I was so excited and when I went to my table the experience began- I knew it was The Grapevine as many of the staff was from the restaurant. I was shocked by the service, food and the whole evening. Bar opened through the entire wedding. Specialty champagne delivered to us welcoming us! Dinner served hot, fast and delicious. I had a great time and so did all the guests I sat with. Hats off to The Grapevine Catering from cooks to servers! And the manegment? A happy upbeat staff comes from loving their job!


Over a year ago
We had our wedding reception at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility, catered by the Grapevine, and couldn't have been more pleased. The food was delicious, and we were able to taste plenty of appetizer, entrée, and side dish options beforehand and make our own selection. I looked at dozens of places at Buffalo, but nothing could beat the quality for the price at Ellicott Creek. A big bonus was that we had an open bar the entire evening, even through dinner. The manager, Liza, was very accommodating to our needs and worked with many vendors to make the perfect day. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

-Kristine S.


My niece got married at Ellicott creek Banquet Facility October 5th 2013 Grapevine service & food was GREAT! thank you for helping make her day special.. Looking forward to making a visit to your Resturant..

-Carol M.


Over a year ago
I had my wedding at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility on July 20, 2013. I cannot express how happy we were with everything the grapevine restaurant did! I dropped all of my things off at the hall and the staff did everything for me. It was perfect. Liza, Bev and the Grapevine staff were very organized. Any time I had a question it was promptly answered and I NEVER felt like a burden. I received so many compliments on the food and there was plenty. I thought it was so nice that I was told they appreciated my business and to show that gave my guests appetizer of cheeses and crackers. WOW, how nice! I’m sure my 200 guests thought so, seeing as how this wasn’t in our budget. We upgraded to an extra hour and bottled beer which was in our budget, hehe, and was so worth it. So many of my guests were "wowed" by the appearance of the hall. They mostly said they did not expect a "fire hall" to look like this! Honestly, I loved the surprise factor as well. During the reception, the staff was very friendly and what I liked most was at the end they cleaned everything up. All of my things that I wanted saved were put in to boxes and I got everything back. I thought that was just super! This is a beautiful place to have any event and you will not have to worry about a thing especially the food, yum!

-Jamie R.


Over a year ago
Our daughters’ wedding reception was held at Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility (in Amherst NY area near Buffalo NY) and catered by the Grapevine Restaurant & Catering (ALL ONE PACKAGE). We were very impressed with Liza, Bev, and their crew. They were very professional, organized, easy to work with, and the food was delicious. We were very happy with the menu options, the flexibility that Liza gave to us. Liza is a people person, and tries her best to make people happy. She made our experience of having to find a place and organize the wedding reception remotely from Canada, easy and enjoyable. Also appreciated the elevator and parking!... Thanks Liza!

-Ingrid J.


Over a year ago
Great food and Staff – I have eaten at The Grapevine on several occasions. Being that I have never had a complaint and the food has always been fantastic I decided to have Grapevine Catering take care of my wifes surprise 40th Birthday party. This turned out to be the best choice I couldve made. The party was at Ellicott Creek fire hall. The room was decorated and setup beyond my expectations. Every detail was well thought out from the table settings to the centerpieces. The food was second to none. I highly recommend Both the Resturant and the Catering service.

-Gary S.


Over a year ago
Wonderful Restaurant and the Best Catering Around – We had our daughters wedding reception catered by the Grapevine and it was just wonderful. They set up the room just as the bride asked it to be and it turned out beautiful. The food was outstanding! Everyone was commenting on how wonderful the meal was - plentiful, hot and yummy! The staff is totally professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend The Grapevine Catering.

Have gone to the Grapevine Restaurant many times during the planning of this event and each and every time it was wonderful!

A restaurant you can trust to give you a good meal at a fair price!


-Katies Mom too


Over a year ago
Surprised! – Well my family and myself have been visiting The Grapevine Restaurant in Amherst for many years. We find the service to be awesome and the food great! The value and quality makes this our favorite restaurant. And I can't forget to mention the saltwater fish tanks. Enough about the restaurant, now there is the catering department! I attended a wedding at The Ellicott Creek Fire Hall??? My expectations were not very high until I walked in and found this to be not your average fire company-a banquet room tucked away in the back of a fire hall? Yes and the decorations awesome!! By my surprise, I was greeted by a hostess at a wedding? As I questioned this the hostess replied " Enjoy your evening and enjoy your experience that is by The Grapevine." I was so excited and when I went to my table the experience began- I knew it was The Grapevine as many of the staff was from the restaurant. I was shocked by the service, food and the whole evening. Bar opened through the entire wedding. Specialty champagne delivered to us welcoming us! Dinner served hot, fast and delicious. I had a great time and so did all the guests I sat with. Hats off to The Grapevine Catering from cooks to servers! And the manegment? A happy upbeat staff comes from loving their job!

-Lindanphil


I had my wedding at the Ellicott Creek Banquet Facility on July 20, 2013. I cannot express how happy we were with everything the Grapevine restaurant did! I dropped all of my things off at the hall and the staff did everything for me. It was perfect. Liza, Bev and the Grapevine staff were very organized. Any time I had a question it was promptly answered and I NEVER felt like a burden. I received so many compliments on the food and there was plenty. I thought it was so nice that I was told they appreciated my business and to show that gave my guests appetizer of cheeses and crackers. WOW, how nice! I'm sure my 200 guests thought so, seeing as how this wasn't in our budget. We upgraded to an extra hour and bottled beer which was in our budget, hehe, and was so worth it. So many of my guests were "wowed" by the appearance of the hall. They mostly said they did not expect a "fire hall" to look like this! Honestly, I loved the surprise factor as well. During the reception, the staff was very friendly and what I liked most was at the end they cleaned everything up. All of my things that I wanted saved were put in to boxes and I got everything back. I thought that was just super! This is a beautiful place to have any event and you will not have to worry about a thing especially the food, yum!


Dear Liza and Bev,

Thank you! The food was wonderful, on time (your delivery man was so nice), and we had a lot of compliments on the food and the hall. Everything is back exactly where it was, and staged for showing. It went perfectly.


Thank you both,
-Doris Leaderstorf


Hi Bev,

Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you to you & the Grapevine staff. Everything was perfect. So many compliments.

Thank you again. It is such a pleasure to work with you & Liza.


Best wishes to all of you,
-Anita


Hello Bev,

I'm not sure where to begin, so I'll just say AWSOME!!!!!!!. I was so pleased with everything. The room looked absolutly beautiful, the service was excellent and the staff was awsome. Kelly was so patient and was very helpful answering all of my questions.

We received numerous compliments on everything and everyone was amazed at how beatiful the room was and how good the food was. Most importantly my daughter had a great time, she's still talking about what a great party she had and how she loved every bit of it.

My husband and I would like to thank you, thank you, thank you. We were so happy to be able to pull off such an awsome event, which would not have been possible without the you, the Grapevine and all of the Staff.


Sincerely,
-Jamie Johnson


Another Reynolds wedding for the books! Thank you for the most beautiful & perfect wedding! I've gotten nothing but rave reviews on the food & service? Absolutely loved working with you all! Thank you!

-Jillian Brock


I just want to thank you for your wonderful service, kindness and professionalism for our dinner. Everything was exquisite! Thank you very much.

-Annette Dobray


We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our 1st Thanksgiving dinner at your wonderful Buffet yesterday!! We are very thankful for you both, your staff, and the great menu with so much variety always.


...for sharing and laughing, for appreciating each other just a little bit more, and for celebrating God's gifts in our lives.

-The Lockwoods, Kas & Dick


Through the years you have given so much to the community and to us. We all appreciate you so much. Thank you for the blessing you are to all of us! You are truly family!



Banquet Rooms

Menus

Catering

Locations

Please call to schedule your personalized appointment
Liza Pane (716) 391-1895

Home
Banquet Rooms
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Ads
Contact

Banquet Rooms

Menus

Catering

Locations

Home
Banquet Rooms
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Contact

Banquet Rooms

Menus



Catering

Locations

Home
Banquets
Catering
Locations
Gallery
Menus
Testimonials
Contact